I am currently working on my first translation task. I’ve started but not finished yet.
How do I save the work I’ve done so far in order to get back to it later?
The system saves it automatically or is there a “Save” button somewhere?
Welcome to the TWB Community!
When you are working in the Phrase TMS web editor, the segment will be saved automatically after confirming it (showing a green check mark).
You can also reload the page to double check the progress before exiting the web editor. If there is a glitch or connection issue, it will show a message indicating if one or more target segments were not saved (in this case, you will need to check your internet connection and try again).
An alternative is using the Phrase desktop editor, where you’ll need to save your work before closing the editor (there is also an option to upload your work directly to the cloud, and it will be updated when you open the web editor).
If none of these options work, you can always contact your PM in the Project’s thread, so they can look into it and provide assistance.
Hope this is of help!
Wishing you a wonderful experience in TWB,