About the TWB Community Forum category

This is where you can ask questions about the TWB Community forum and how to use it

2 Likes

Hi there, I’m new to the Kato community and would like to know how and I can find tasks for my language (Somali) if it is available.
Thanks

1 Like

Because the global challenges About Covid 19 work

1 Like

Hi @shamhusen20 welcome to TWB! Can we help you with anything?

Hi!! I’m new here and I like to know everything about how to use the platfrom and get task availables. thaks you

Hi @Fernanda1 thanks for reaching out! :slight_smile:

I invite you to take a look at our Translator’s Toolkit; there, you’ll find all the information you need to get started with us, including how to claim and submit tasks :toolbox:

Also, taking our Introduction to Humanitarian Translation Course is a great way to start with us and learn more about TWB! It’s a self-paced course and you’ll receive a certificate once completed :scroll:

Thanks for your support, Fernanda! Do let us know if you have any questions :sunflower:

1 Like

(As at the moment I’ve not yet been granted the ability to create new threads, I hope leaving a message here is fine)

I was reading through the forum and in the badges section I’ve read there are a ‘new user tutorial’ and an ‘advanced user tutorial’, but I haven’t been able to find them. Could someone kindly send me a link?

Thank you!

Hi @marcellaviale, thanks for your message and sorry for the late reply! :pray:

You can find all the information you need to get started with us in our Translator’s Toolkit :toolbox: There, you’ll find many video tutorial about how to use our translation platforms, find and claim tasks, and much more :nerd_face:

I hope this helps, but let us know if there is anything else we can help you with :sunny:

1 Like

Don’t worry and thank you for your reply, @Silvia_Mauri.